• 1
  • Rezension
  • 0
  • Mal wurden Ihre Rezensionen als "hilfreich" bewertet
  • 20
  • Bewertungen
  • The Shadow of What Was Lost

  • The Licanius Trilogy, Book 1
  • Autor: James Islington
  • Sprecher: Michael Kramer
  • Spieldauer: 25 Std. und 28 Min.
  • Ungekürztes
  • Gesamt
    4.5 out of 5 stars 182
  • Sprecher
    4.5 out of 5 stars 172
  • Geschichte
    4.5 out of 5 stars 173

It has been 20 years since the end of the war. The dictatorial Augurs - once thought of almost as gods - were overthrown and wiped out during the conflict, their much-feared powers mysteriously failing them. Those who had ruled under them, men and women with a lesser ability known as the Gift, avoided the Augurs' fate only by submitting themselves to the rebellion's Four Tenets.

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • Solide Fantasy-Kost

  • Von SDerKritiker Am hilfreichsten 06.05.2018

the dirty underbelly of magic

4 out of 5 stars
5 out of 5 stars
5 out of 5 stars

Rezensiert am: 26.06.2018

I loved the story. It has real emotion and shows us a different side of a magical world. you grow to love some of the characters and hate others. my only issues are that some idioms are over used and the names are real hard to keep track of. its worth a reread/ listen to though.