Wir haben eine für Screen-Reader optimierte Seite erstellt. Um die Barrierefreiheit unserer Seite für Sie zu verbessern, bieten wir Ihnen eine einfacher zu navigierenden Seite an. Diese finden Sie unter der Web-Adresse www.audible.de/access.
The Wolf Road Hörbuch

The Wolf Road

Regulärer Preis:18,95 €
  • Details zum Angebot:
    • 1 Hörbuch pro Monat
    • 30 Tage kostenlos testen
    • Dann 9,95 € pro Monat
    • Jederzeit kündbar
  • - oder -

Inhaltsangabe

A debut literary thriller from an incredible new voice.

What do you do when the man who gave you everything turns out to be a killer?

Perfect for fans of Station Eleven by Emily St. John Mandel.

Since the Damn Stupid turned the clock back on civilisation by centuries, the world has been a harsher place. But Elka has learned everything she needs to survive from the man she calls Trapper, the solitary hunter who took her in when she was just seven years old.

So when Elka sees the 'wanted' poster in town, her simple existence is shattered. Her Trapper - Kreagar Hallet - is wanted for murder. Even worse, Magistrate Lyon is hot on his trail, and she wants to talk to Elka.

Elka flees into the vast wilderness, determined to find her true parents. But Lyon is never far behind - and she's not the only one following Elka's every move. There will be a reckoning, one that will push friendships to the limit and force Elka to confront the dark memories of her past.

©2016 Beth Lewis (P)2016 HarperCollins Publishers Limited

Kritikerstimmen

"What a voice Elka has, marvellously sustained." (Rob Ewing, author of The Last of Us)
"Arresting.... Lewis takes the reader on an odyssey that highlights the striking wilderness landscape and Elka's grit." (Publishers Weekly)
"The Wolf Road is an extraordinary novel - dark and funny and full of wild energy. Elka is a brilliant creation - fierce and vulnerable at the same time. Her story and her voice pull you in from the first page and never let you go. Gripping and unforgettable." (Antonia Hodgson, author of The Devil in the Marshalsea)

Hörerrezensionen

Bewertung

5.0 (1 )
5 Sterne
 (1)
4 Sterne
 (0)
3 Sterne
 (0)
2 Sterne
 (0)
1 Stern
 (0)
Gesamt
3.0 (1 )
5 Sterne
 (0)
4 Sterne
 (0)
3 Sterne
 (1)
2 Sterne
 (0)
1 Stern
 (0)
Geschichte
4.0 (1 )
5 Sterne
 (0)
4 Sterne
 (1)
3 Sterne
 (0)
2 Sterne
 (0)
1 Stern
 (0)
Sprecher


Leider liegen hier noch keine Rezensionen vor.

Missbrauch melden

Entspricht diese Rezension nicht unseren Richtlinien für Rezensionen oder ist in anderer Weise unzumutbar und sollte deshalb von unserer Website entfernt werden? Dann klicken Sie bitte auf "Bei Audible melden".

Abbrechen

Vielen Dank!

Wir werden die Rezension prüfen und das Nötige veranlassen.