Wir haben eine für Screen-Reader optimierte Seite erstellt. Um die Barrierefreiheit unserer Seite für Sie zu verbessern, bieten wir Ihnen eine einfacher zu navigierenden Seite an. Diese finden Sie unter der Web-Adresse www.audible.de/access.
23 Things They Don't Tell You about Capitalism Hörbuch

23 Things They Don't Tell You about Capitalism

Regulärer Preis:22,95 €
  • Details zum Angebot:
    • 1 Hörbuch pro Monat
    • 30 Tage kostenlos testen
    • Dann 9,95 € pro Monat
    • Jederzeit kündbar
  • - oder -

Inhaltsangabe

Thing 1: There is no such thing as the free market.
Thing 4: The washing machine has changed the world more than the Internet.
Thing 5: Assume the worst about people, and you get the worst.
Thing 13: Making rich people richer doesn't make the rest of us richer.

If you've wondered how we did not see the economic collapse coming, Ha-Joon Chang knows the answer: We didn't ask what they didn't tell us about capitalism. This is a lighthearted book with a serious purpose: to question the assumptions behind the dogma and sheer hype that the dominant school of neoliberal economists - the apostles of the freemarket - have spun since the Age of Reagan.

Chang, the author of the international best seller Bad Samaritans, is one of the world's most respected economists, a voice of sanity - and wit - in the tradition of John Kenneth Galbraith and Joseph Stiglitz.

23 Things They Don't Tell You About Capitalism equips listeners with an understanding of how global capitalism works - and doesn't. In his final chapter, "How to Rebuild the World", Chang offers a vision of how we can shape capitalism to humane ends, instead of becoming slaves of the market.

Ha-Joon Chang teaches in the Faculty of Economics at the University of Cambridge. His books include the best-selling Bad Samaritans: The Myth of Free Trade and the Secret History of Capitalism. His Kicking Away the Ladder received the 2003 Myrdal Prize, and, in 2005, Chang was awarded the Leontief Prize for Advancing the Frontiers of Economic Thought.

©2011 Ha-Joon Chang (P)2011 Audible, Inc.

Kritikerstimmen

"Shaking Economics 101 assumptions to the core ... Eminently accessible, with a clearly liberal (or at least anticonservative) bent, but with surprises along the way-for one, the thought that markets need to become less rather than more efficient." (Kirkus Reviews)

"An advocate of big, active government and capitalism as distinct from a free market, Chang presents an enlightening précis of modern economic thought - and all the places it's gone wrong, urging us to act in order to completely rebuild the world economy: 'This will make some readers uncomfortable... it is time to get uncomfortable.'" (Publishers Weekly)

Hörerrezensionen

Bewertung

4.1 (14 )
5 Sterne
 (6)
4 Sterne
 (6)
3 Sterne
 (1)
2 Sterne
 (0)
1 Stern
 (1)
Gesamt
4.2 (13 )
5 Sterne
 (7)
4 Sterne
 (3)
3 Sterne
 (2)
2 Sterne
 (0)
1 Stern
 (1)
Geschichte
4.4 (12 )
5 Sterne
 (7)
4 Sterne
 (3)
3 Sterne
 (2)
2 Sterne
 (0)
1 Stern
 (0)
Sprecher


Leider liegen hier noch keine Rezensionen vor.

Missbrauch melden

Entspricht diese Rezension nicht unseren Richtlinien für Rezensionen oder ist in anderer Weise unzumutbar und sollte deshalb von unserer Website entfernt werden? Dann klicken Sie bitte auf "Bei Audible melden".

Abbrechen

Vielen Dank!

Wir werden die Rezension prüfen und das Nötige veranlassen.