Wir haben eine für Screen-Reader optimierte Seite erstellt. Um die Barrierefreiheit unserer Seite für Sie zu verbessern, bieten wir Ihnen eine einfacher zu navigierenden Seite an. Diese finden Sie unter der Web-Adresse www.audible.de/access.
The 3rd Woman Hörbuch

The 3rd Woman

Regulärer Preis:20,95 €
  • Details zum Angebot:
    • 1 Hörbuch pro Monat
    • 30 Tage kostenlos testen
    • Dann 9,95 € pro Monat
    • Jederzeit kündbar
  • - oder -

Inhaltsangabe

A chilling high-concept thriller from number-one best-selling author and award-winning journalist Jonathan Freedland. Perfect for fans of Robert Harris.

She can't save her sister. Journalist Madison Webb is obsessed with exposing lies and corruption. But she never thought she would be investigating her own sister's murder.

She can't trust the police. Madison refuses to accept the official line that Abigail's death was an isolated crime. She uncovers evidence that suggests that Abi was the third victim in a series of killings that's been hushed up as part of a major conspiracy.

She can expose the truth. In a United States that has yielded to the People's Republic of China, corruption is rife - the government dictates what the "truth" is. With her life on the line, Madison must give up the story or face the consequences....

©2015 Jonathan Freedland (P)2015 HarperCollins Publishers Limited

Kritikerstimmen

"Nobody does the high-IQ, high-octane thriller better than Jonathan Freedland." (Tony Parsons)

"Boldly imaginative...a magnetic heroine in a heart-racing story." (A D Miller, author of Snowdrops)

"Shifting his focus from hi-tech present day conspiracies to a very dark chapter of the second world war, he has proved he can more than rub shoulders with the likes of John Le Carré and Robert Harris." (Mirror)

"Pantheon is a propulsive, satisfying novel which burns with moral indignation, earning the author his place at the thriller-writers' high table." (Guardian)

Hörerrezensionen

Bewertung

4.0 (1 )
5 Sterne
 (0)
4 Sterne
 (1)
3 Sterne
 (0)
2 Sterne
 (0)
1 Stern
 (0)
Gesamt
3.0 (1 )
5 Sterne
 (0)
4 Sterne
 (0)
3 Sterne
 (1)
2 Sterne
 (0)
1 Stern
 (0)
Geschichte
5.0 (1 )
5 Sterne
 (1)
4 Sterne
 (0)
3 Sterne
 (0)
2 Sterne
 (0)
1 Stern
 (0)
Sprecher


Leider liegen hier noch keine Rezensionen vor.

Missbrauch melden

Entspricht diese Rezension nicht unseren Richtlinien für Rezensionen oder ist in anderer Weise unzumutbar und sollte deshalb von unserer Website entfernt werden? Dann klicken Sie bitte auf "Bei Audible melden".

Abbrechen

Vielen Dank!

Wir werden die Rezension prüfen und das Nötige veranlassen.