Wir haben eine für Screen-Reader optimierte Seite erstellt. Um die Barrierefreiheit unserer Seite für Sie zu verbessern, bieten wir Ihnen eine einfacher zu navigierenden Seite an. Diese finden Sie unter der Web-Adresse www.audible.de/access.
Someone Is Watching Hörbuch

Someone Is Watching

Regulärer Preis:40,95 €
  • Details zum Angebot:
    • 1 Hörbuch pro Monat
    • 30 Tage kostenlos testen
    • Dann 9,95 € pro Monat
    • Jederzeit kündbar
  • - oder -

Inhaltsangabe

A pulse-pounding thriller perfect for fans of Lisa Gardner and Mary Higgins Clark with a sly nod toward Alfred Hitchcock's classic film Rear Window, Someone Is Watching boasts the extraordinary edge-of-your-seat storytelling of best-selling author Joy Fielding at the height of her powers.

As a special investigator for a hotshot Miami law firm, Bailey Carpenter is smart, savvy, and fearless. When she's assigned to spy on a deadbeat dad in the middle of the night, Bailey thinks nothing of the potential dangers, only that she needs to gather evidence. Then she is blindsided - attacked and nearly killed.

Now, the firm grip Bailey once had on her life is shaken. Her nightmares merge into her waking hours and she's unable to venture beyond her front door without panicking. A veritable prisoner in her own home, Bailey is uncertain whom she can trust. But old habits die hard, and soon Bailey finds a new use for her idle binoculars: casually observing from her window neighbouring buildings and other people's lives.

This seemingly harmless diversion becomes a guilty pleasure when Bailey fixates on the handsome guy across the street - until she realises that he is also watching her. Suddenly she must confront the terrifying possibility that he may be the man who shattered her life. Though crippled by fear, Bailey knows she can't ignore her suspicions and risk leaving a predator at large. With the police making no headway in solving her case, she's determined to overcome her terror and reclaim the power she lost by unmasking her attacker and taking him down herself. But it's a harrowing battle that threatens to wreck Bailey's credibility, compromise an investigation, and maybe even claim her sanity.

©2015 Joy Fielding (P)2015 Brilliance Publishing, Inc. and used by arrangement.

Kritikerstimmen

"Joy Fielding has long been a go-to author for me. She never fails to deliver an edge-of-your-seat read, and with her patented blend of complex characters and escalating suspense she is in top form here. I highly recommend Someone Is Watching." (Karen Robards)

"Someone Is Watching is a gripping, fast-paced psychological thriller reminiscent of Rear Window and the works of Lisa Gardner.... Not geared to the faint of heart, Fielding's story of one woman's search for justice, understanding, and internal peace is nothing short of arresting." (Booklist)

"This engrossing standalone from best seller Fielding makes you care about Bailey Carpenter ... The characters pulsate with life, and there are a few shocks in store - for Bailey and the reader - before the denouement. And the presence of Jade, Claire's outspoken teen daughter, blows everyone else off the page." (Publishers Weekly)

Hörerrezensionen

Bewertung

4.2 (6 )
5 Sterne
 (4)
4 Sterne
 (1)
3 Sterne
 (0)
2 Sterne
 (0)
1 Stern
 (1)
Gesamt
4.2 (6 )
5 Sterne
 (4)
4 Sterne
 (1)
3 Sterne
 (0)
2 Sterne
 (0)
1 Stern
 (1)
Geschichte
4.5 (6 )
5 Sterne
 (5)
4 Sterne
 (0)
3 Sterne
 (0)
2 Sterne
 (1)
1 Stern
 (0)
Sprecher


Leider liegen hier noch keine Rezensionen vor.

Missbrauch melden

Entspricht diese Rezension nicht unseren Richtlinien für Rezensionen oder ist in anderer Weise unzumutbar und sollte deshalb von unserer Website entfernt werden? Dann klicken Sie bitte auf "Bei Audible melden".

Abbrechen

Vielen Dank!

Wir werden die Rezension prüfen und das Nötige veranlassen.