Wir haben eine für Screen-Reader optimierte Seite erstellt. Um die Barrierefreiheit unserer Seite für Sie zu verbessern, bieten wir Ihnen eine einfacher zu navigierenden Seite an. Diese finden Sie unter der Web-Adresse www.audible.de/access.
MindWar Hörbuch

MindWar: The MindWar Trilogy, Book 1

Regulärer Preis:18,95 €
  • Details zum Angebot:
    • 1 Hörbuch pro Monat
    • 30 Tage kostenlos testen
    • Dann 9,95 € pro Monat
    • Jederzeit kündbar
  • - oder -

Inhaltsangabe

Rick Dial was the best quarterback Putnam Hills High School had ever seen. Unflappable. Unstoppable. Number 12. But when a car accident left him crippled, Rick's life as he knew it ended. He disavowed his triumphant past. He ignored his girlfriend. He disappeared into his bedroom - and into the glowing video screen.

But Rick's uncanny gaming skills have attracted attention. Dangerous attention. Government agents have uncovered a potentially devastating cyber-threat: A Russian genius has created a digital reality called the Realm, from which he can enter, control, and disrupt American computer systems from transportation to defense. The agents want Rick, quick-thinking quarterback and gaming master, to enter the Realm and stop the madman - before he sends America into chaos.

Entering the Realm will give Rick what he thought he'd never have again: A body as strong and fast as it was before the accident. But this is no game, there are no extra lives, and what happens to Rick in the Realm happens to Rick's body in reality.

In the tradition of Ender's Game and The Matrix, MindWar is a complex thriller about a seemingly ordinary teenager who discovers a hidden gift.

©2014 Andrew Klavan (P)2014 Thomas Nelson

Hörerrezensionen

Bewertung

3.0 (3 )
5 Sterne
 (0)
4 Sterne
 (1)
3 Sterne
 (1)
2 Sterne
 (1)
1 Stern
 (0)
Gesamt
3.3 (3 )
5 Sterne
 (0)
4 Sterne
 (1)
3 Sterne
 (2)
2 Sterne
 (0)
1 Stern
 (0)
Geschichte
3.3 (3 )
5 Sterne
 (0)
4 Sterne
 (2)
3 Sterne
 (0)
2 Sterne
 (1)
1 Stern
 (0)
Sprecher


Leider liegen hier noch keine Rezensionen vor.

Missbrauch melden

Entspricht diese Rezension nicht unseren Richtlinien für Rezensionen oder ist in anderer Weise unzumutbar und sollte deshalb von unserer Website entfernt werden? Dann klicken Sie bitte auf "Bei Audible melden".

Abbrechen

Vielen Dank!

Wir werden die Rezension prüfen und das Nötige veranlassen.