Wir haben eine für Screen-Reader optimierte Seite erstellt. Um die Barrierefreiheit unserer Seite für Sie zu verbessern, bieten wir Ihnen eine einfacher zu navigierenden Seite an. Diese finden Sie unter der Web-Adresse www.audible.de/access.
Letters to the Lost Hörbuch

Letters to the Lost

Regulärer Preis:25,95 €
  • Details zum Angebot:
    • 1 Hörbuch pro Monat
    • 30 Tage kostenlos testen
    • Dann 9,95 € pro Monat
    • Jederzeit kündbar
  • - oder -

Inhaltsangabe

An accomplished novel from a talented writer, Letters to the Lost is the kind of love story that will sweep you away from the very first minute. Iona Grey's prose is warm, evocative, and immediately engaging; her characters become so real you can't bear to let them go.

Late on a frozen February evening, a young woman is running through the streets of London. Having fled from her abusive boyfriend and with nowhere to go, Jess stumbles onto a forgotten lane where a small, clearly unlived-in old house offers her best chance of shelter for the night. The next morning a mysterious letter arrives - and when she can't help but open it, she finds herself drawn inexorably into the story of two lovers from another time.

In London 1942, Stella meets Dan, a US airman, quite by accident. But there is no denying the impossible, unstoppable love that draws them together. Dan is a B-17 pilot flying his bomber into Europe from a British airbase, his odds of survival at one in five. The odds are stacked against the pair; the one thing they hold on to is the letters they write to each other. Fate is unkind, and they are separated by decades and continents.

In the present, Jess becomes determined to find out what happened to them. Her hope - inspired by a love so powerful it spans a lifetime - will lead her to find a startling redemption in her own life in a powerfully moving novel perfect for fans of Sarah Jio and Kate Morton.

©2015 Iona Grey (P)2015 W F Howes Ltd

Hörerrezensionen

Bewertung

4.7 (3 )
5 Sterne
 (2)
4 Sterne
 (1)
3 Sterne
 (0)
2 Sterne
 (0)
1 Stern
 (0)
Gesamt
4.3 (3 )
5 Sterne
 (2)
4 Sterne
 (0)
3 Sterne
 (1)
2 Sterne
 (0)
1 Stern
 (0)
Geschichte
4.7 (3 )
5 Sterne
 (2)
4 Sterne
 (1)
3 Sterne
 (0)
2 Sterne
 (0)
1 Stern
 (0)
Sprecher
Sortiert nach:
  •  
    Egypt 26.04.2016
    Egypt 26.04.2016

    Ich lebe zwischen Ägypten und Deutschland. Durch meine schlechten Augen bin ich auf Hörbücher gekommen und genieße dieses Medium sehr.

    Mal mit
    „hilfreich“
    bewertet
    3
    Bewertungen
    Rezensionen
    7
    6
    Mir folgen
    Ich folge
    0
    1
    Gesamt
    Sprecher
    Geschichte
    "Not really logical at the end"

    I really enjoyed the book. However at the end there are some questions
    which cannot be answered.
    Why in the world did Dan not search for Stella long time before? Even if he never received answers to his letters it would have been easy to travel to England and look her up. This seems highly unlogical to me. He was a man with enough money, so why did he not try?
    Things in life can always change and her husband might have given her a divorce or died..

    I really like the speaker, this is why i picked the audio in the first place.

    0 von 0 Hörern fanden diese Rezension hilfreich

Missbrauch melden

Entspricht diese Rezension nicht unseren Richtlinien für Rezensionen oder ist in anderer Weise unzumutbar und sollte deshalb von unserer Website entfernt werden? Dann klicken Sie bitte auf "Bei Audible melden".

Abbrechen

Vielen Dank!

Wir werden die Rezension prüfen und das Nötige veranlassen.